Boys swim places fourth at home meet


The swimmers take off into their 50 freestyle race.

The boys swim team placed fourth at the home swim meet on Tuesday, Jan. 21.

Great Bend came in first, Junction City in second, Dodge City in third, Hays in fourth and Liberal in fifth.

Seniors Carson Ackerman, Matt Goodale, Marshall Perryman and Isaac Smith were recognized at the meet for Senior Night.

Other results are as follows:

200 Medley Relay – Adam King, Isaac Smith, Grayson Walburn and Matt Goodale (1:57.37) for second; Marshall Perryman, Chris Goodale, Zachary Smith and Skylar Zimmerman (2:07.25) for fifth; Fernando Zarate, Ashton Bickel, Dustin Rajewski and Andrew Prine (2:35.49) for ninth; and Evan Dealy, Liam Buller, Seth Sumaya and Jude Tippy (DQ).

200 Freestyle – Anthony Arial (2:45.68) for seventh.

50 Freestyle – Grayson Walburn (26.38) for fifth, Matt Goodale (27.34) for 10th, Carson Ackerman (28.97) for 12th, Skylar Zimmerman (28.79), Chris Goodale (29.82), Fernando Zarate (30.33), Andrew Prine (31.71), Evan Dealy (33:19), Kaden McBride (35.21), Liam Buller (36.25), Ashton Bickle (38.23), Zachary Smith (DQ) and Aidan Debey (DQ).

100 Butterfly – Isaac Smith (58.14) for second, Chris Goodale (1:27.22) for 10th, Anthony Arial (1:28.56) for 11th and Dustin Rajewski (1:32.37).

100 Freestyle – Adam King (1:01.82) for seventh, Marshall Perryman (1:01.86) for eighth, Matt Goodale (1:02.94) for ninth, Grayson Walburn (1:03.03), Zachary Smith (1:05.56), Aidan Debey (1:06.44), Jude Tippy (1:18.58), Kaden McBride (1:22.76) and Ashton Bickle (1:26.25).

500 Freestyle – Carson Ackerman (6:46.96) for sixth, Evan Dealy (7:43.33) for 10th and Dustin Rajewski (8:01.08) for 11th.

200 Freestyle Relay – Carson Ackerman, Matt Goodale, Marshall Perryman and Isaac Smith (1:49.46) for fourth; Zachary Smith, Aidan Debey, Skylar Zimmerman and Grayson Walburn (1:52.71) for sixth; Andrew Prine, Anthony Arial, Seth Sumaya and Fernando Zarate (2:03.03); and Ashton Bickle, Kaden McBride, Liam Buller and Jude Tippy (2:26.80).

100 Backstroke – Marshall Perryman (1:15.00) for fourth, Adam King (1:16.43) for fifth and Seth Sumaya (1:45.43) for 11th.

100 Breaststroke – Isaac Smith (1:06.92) for first, Andrew Prine (1:29.83) for eighth, Skylar Zimmerman (1:31.69), Jude Tippy (1:34.08) and Liam Buller (1:45.96).

400 Freestyle Relay – Anthony Arial, Evan Dealy, Kaden McBride and Dustin Rajewski (5:07.44) for eighth and Chris Goodale, Aidan Debey, Carson Ackerman and Adam King (DQ).