Boys basketball WAC all conference selections announced


Seniors Tyrese Hill and Shane Berens watch as teammate senior Claiborne Kyles goes up to shoot in a home game against Liberal on Feb. 10.

The Western Athletic Conference (WAC) released their all conference team selections for boys basketball and two Hays High Indians received honors.

Senior Shane Berens was recognized as a first team selection and senior Claiborne Kyles was given second team recognition.

Coach of the Year was awarded to Scott Hinkle of Liberal. Player of the Year went to Cade Hinkle of Liberal.