Jester Awards Nominations


The fall production of the musical “All Shook Up” was nominated for 17 out of 23 possible nominations.

Music Theater of Wichita launched a program called the Jester Awards in 2002  to celebrate and honor the outstanding musical shows produced across the state.

During the past nine months, MTWichita judges were invited to review a total of 31 musical theater productions from 27 area schools and “All Shook Up” had the highest number of nominations out of every musical reviewed.

The Jester Awards Ceremony will be held Friday, May 2 at The Orpheum Theatre.  The program will include highlights from several nominated shows, plus special performances by outstanding actor and actress nominees.

“Every one of us deserved these nominations,” supporting actress senior Raeanna Peacock said.  “I am so honored to be a part of the ‘All shook Up’ cast. ”

The musical has created many memories and experiences for every member of the cast, but it was especially special for the seniors.

“It’s truly an honor to be attending a second Jester event,” Lead actor senior Nicholas Overbey said. “Having been through such a personal experience with this production has been a great way to end my senior year.”

Overbey enjoyed this production the most out of his four years of being involved in the musical.

“All Shook Up was a dream come true,” Overbey said. “It is an irreplaceable memory that I will carry on for as long as I live.”

The nominations are as follows:

Overall Production
All Shook Up

Direction of Show
Brenda Meder

Leading Actress
Megan Zeman (Natalie)

Leading Actor
Nick Overbey (Chad)

Supporting Actress
Molly Barnett (Miss Sandra)
Shelby Matlock (Sylvia)

Supporting Actor
Max Befort (Dennis)
Conrad Hoffman (Jim Haller)

All Shook Up

Small Ensemble
“Can’t Help Falling In Love”

Johhny Matlock & Lexi Robinson

Musical Direction
Johnny Matlock

Tawnita Augustine

Scenic Design
Betsy Dreiling, Brad Moritz & Jeremy Wann

Andrea Carmichael

Graphic Design
Joslyn Brungardt

Lobby Display
Stacy Berens, Melody Davidson, Penny McGinnis, and Teresa McPherson