Boys swim attends Great Bend Invitational


Courtesy Photo

Members of the Swim team cheer on teammates during the Great Bend Invitational.

The boys swim team competed at Great Bend Swim Invitational on Tuesday, Dec. 10.

Hays placed fourth out of six teams.

Other results are as follows:

200 Medley Relay – Matt Goodale, Adam King, Isaac Smith and Zachary Smith (1:59.79) for fourth; Carson Ackerman, Chris Goodale, Grayson Walburn and Skylar Zimmerman (2:25.73) for ninth; Anthony Arial, Ashton Bickle, Aidan Debey and Andrew Prine (2:31.76); Liam Buller, Evan Dealy, Kaden McBride and Dustin Rajewski (2:49.59)

200 Freestyle – Skylar Zimmerman (2:48.90) for ninth; Anthony Arial (3:02.13) for 11th

50 Freestyle – Isaac Smith (23.28) for first; Matt Goodale (27.62) for 10th; Zachary Smith (27.70) for 11th; Grayson Walburn (28.77); Aidan Debey (30.18); Fernando Zarate (31.10); Evan Dealy (32.68); Seth Sumaya (34.63); Kaden McBride (36.26); Jude Tippy (38.62); Hector Amaya (38.63); Ashton Bickle (39.06)

100 Butterfly – Zachary Smith (1:14.45) for eighth; Grayson Walburn (1:30.15) for 10th; Dustin Rajewski (1:33.80) for 11th; Andrew Prine (DQ)

100 Freestyle – Matt Goodale (1:04.98) for sixth; Chris Goodale (1:09.26) for eighth; Carson Ackerman (1:10.44) 10th; Aidan Debey (1:16.90); Seth Sumaya (1:20.13); Kaden McBride (1:24.76)

500 Freestyle – Carson Ackerman (7:12.24) for seventh; Anthony Arial (7:37.87) for ninth

200 Freestyle Relay – Matt Goodale, Isaac Smith, Zachary Smith and Grayson Walburn (1:47.08) for third; Aidan Debey, Chris Goodale, Adam King and Skylar Zimmerman (1:56.34) for fifth; Hector Amaya, Liam Buller, Seth Sumaya and Jude Tippy (2:29.28)

100 Backstroke – Adam King (1:20.10) for seventh

100 Breaststroke – Isaac Smith (1:07.20) for second; Chris Goodale (1:28.95) for seventh; Fernando Zarate (1:38.41); Ashton Bickle (1:46.29); Dustin Rajewski (1:47.31); Evan Dealy (1:55.39); Jude Tippy (DQ); Skylar Zimmerman (DQ); Andrew Prine (DQ); Hector Amaya (DQ)

400 Freestyle Relay – Carson Ackerman, Anthony Arial, Andrew Prine and Fernando Zarate (5:13.30) for ninth; Ashton Bickle, Evan Dealy, Seth Sumaya and Jude Tippy (5:54.25) for 11th