Prom candidates announced for the 2018-19 school year


Emily George

The prom candidates for the 2018-19 school year are as follows: Josh Norris, Connor Teget, Braiden Meyers, Mason Ibarra, Kreighton Meyers, Creighton Newell, Kallie Leiker, Savannah Schneider, Shyann Schumacher, Cordelia Isbell, Alex Hagerman and Mattie Hutchison.

The 2018-19 school year Prom candidates have been announced:

Prom queen candidates:

Alex Hagerman

Mattie Hutchison

Cordelia Isbell

Kallie Leiker

Savannah Schneider

Shyann Schumacher

Prom king candidates:

Mason Ibarra

Braiden Meyers

Kreighton Meyers

Creighton Newell

Josh Norris

Connor Teget

The nominees were based off of teacher selection, and the winners will be voted on by the juniors and seniors. The winners will be announced on April 13 during the dance.

“I was kinda weirded out cause I didn’t expect my name,” Norris said. “Now I have to go and find a date, so there’s that. I’m a little nervous, a little excited.”